Skip to product information
1 of 5

HAMBURG: KOFFLER'S FATE

HAMBURG: KOFFLER'S FATE

TICKETS

16 Sep 2024, 20:00
Kampnagel Hamburg

JÓZEF KOFFLER (1896-1944)

String Trio op. 10 (1928)
Arrangement for chamber orchestra by Nicholas Hersh

JOHANN SEBASTIAN BACH (1685-1750)
Goldberg Variations BWV 988
Arrangement for chamber orchestra by Józef Koffler

Jelena Kuljić, actress

Daniel Grossmann, conductor
Stella Leder, Text
Martin Valdés-Stauber, dramaturgy

JEWISH

The fate of the Polish composer Józef Koffler (1896-1944) is exemplary for many Jewish artists of his generation: Koffler's promising career was abruptly interrupted by the rise of National Socialism, and his name and his important musical work are completely forgotten today.

TODAY

The German-Jewish dramatist Stella Leder has written a text for this project that weaves Koffler's life and his most important works into contemporary memory work. The combination of history and music - Koffler's orchestration of the Goldberg Variations and his String Trio op.10 - creates a portrait that is both personal and exemplary of the fate of many.

FOR ALL
The Kofflers Schicksal project deals with social issues that concern us all: the personal and social handling of remembering and forgetting. The German culture of remembrance is questioned in text and music, and the concert has an impact beyond the concert hall.

'Koffler's Fate' is part of the Munich Kammerspiele's project ' Memory as Work on the Present '. It is funded by the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media as part of the ' Excellent Orchestra Landscape in Germany ' funding program and will tour Germany in 2023 and 2024. Performances for schoolchildren and students are an important part of the project.

A piece developed in collaboration between Stella Leder (text), Martin Valdés-Stauber (dramaturgy) and Daniel Grossmann.

TICKETS View full details

Zum Konzert
1 von 5

HAMBURG: KOFFLERS SCHICKSAL

HAMBURG: KOFFLERS SCHICKSAL

TICKETS

16 Sep 2024, 20:00
Kampnagel Hamburg

JÓZEF KOFFLER (1896-1944)

Streichtrio op. 10 (1928)
Bearbeitung für Kammerorchester von Nicholas Hersh

JOHANN SEBASTIAN BACH (1685-1750)
Goldberg-Variationen BWV 988
Bearbeitung für Kammerorchester von Józef Koffler

Jelena Kuljić, Schauspielerin

Daniel Grossmann, Dirigent
Stella Leder, Text
Martin Valdés­-Stauber, Dramaturgie

JÜDISCH

Das Schicksal des polnischen Komponisten Józef Koffler (1896-1944) steht exemplarisch für viele jüdische Künstler*innen seiner Generation: Kofflers vielversprechende Karriere wurde durch den aufkommenden Nationalsozialismus jäh unterbrochen, sein Name und sein bedeutendes musikalischen Werk sind heute komplett vergessen.

HEUTE

Die deutsch-jüdische Dramatikerin Stella Leder hat für dieses Projekt einen Text geschrieben, der das Leben Kofflers und seine wichtigsten Werke zu zeitgenössischer Erinnerungsarbeit verwebt. In Verbindung von Geschichte und Musik, es erklingen Kofflers Orchestrierung der Goldberg-Variationen und sein Streichtrio op.10, entsteht ein Porträt, das gleichzeitig persönlich ist und beispielhaft für das Schicksal vieler steht.

FÜR ALLE
Das Projekt Kofflers Schicksal beschäftigt sich mit gesellschaftlichen Themen, die uns alle angehen: dem persönlichen und gesellschaftlichen Umgang mit Erinnern und Vergessen. In Text und Musik wird die deutsche Erinnerungskultur hinterfragt und das Konzert wirkt über den Konzertsaal hinaus.

'Kofflers Schicksal‘ ist Teil des Projekts ‚Erinnerung als Arbeit an der Gegenwart‚ der Münchner Kammerspiele. Es wird von der Beauftragten der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien im Rahmen des Förderprogramms ‚Exzellente Orchesterlandschaft Deutschland‘ gefördert und tourt in den Jahren 2023 und 2024 durch Deutschland. Aufführungen für Schüler und Studenten sind wichtiger Bestandteil des Projekts.

Eine Stückentwicklung in Zusammenarbeit zwischen Stella Leder (Text), Martin Valdés-Stauber (Dramaturgie) und Daniel Grossmann.

TICKETS Vollständige Details anzeigen