Skip to product information
1 of 3

JEWISH NEW YEAR CONCERT 5785

JEWISH NEW YEAR CONCERT 5785

12 Nov 2024, 20:00
Prinzregententheater Munich

Chaim Stern, Cantor

Netanel Olivitsky, Cantor
Daniel Grossmann, conductor

JEWISH

New Year in autumn? Celebrate Rosh Hashanah (literally the 'head of the year') with us with festive music from the synagogue and evergreens from Jewish folk music, which marks the beginning of the Jewish year 5785. During the break we invite you to traditional apples with honey: shana tova - a sweet new year!

TODAY
Cantorial music is thousands of years old, but has continued to develop; today the cantors ('Chasanim') are captivating entertainers. For over 10 years, the JCOM's Jewish New Year's Concert has been a highlight in Munich's concert calendar and brings this tradition to us.

FOR ALL
The audience at the New Year's Concert is a diverse mix: Jewish and non-Jewish, young and old, from Munich and all over the world. It's a celebration for everyone! You don't need to bring anything: conductor Daniel Grossmann will lead the concert. Let yourself be inspired!

Tickets available from summer 2024

View full details

Zum Konzert
1 von 3

JÜDISCHES NEUJAHRSKONZERT 5785

JÜDISCHES NEUJAHRSKONZERT 5785

12 Nov 2024, 20:00
Prinzregententheater München

Chaim Stern, Kantor

Netanel Olivitsky, Kantor
Daniel Grossmann, Dirigent

JÜDISCH

Neujahr im Herbst? Feiern Sie mit uns bei festlicher Musik der Synagoge und Evergreens der jüdischen Volksmusik Rosch ha-Schana (wörtlich: den ‚Kopf des Jahres‘), mit dem das jüdische Jahr 5785 beginnt. In der Pause laden wir zu traditionellen Äpfeln mit Honig: schana towa – ein süßes neuen Jahr! 

HEUTE
Kantorale Musik ist Jahrtausende alt, hat sich aber stetig weiterentwickelt; heute sind die Kantoren (‚Chasanim‘) mitreißende Entertainer. Seit über 10 Jahren ist das Jüdische Neujahrskonzert des JCOM ein Highlight im Münchner Konzertkalender und bringt diese Tradition zu uns.

FÜR ALLE
Das Publikum des Neujahrskonzerts ist bunt gemischt: jüdisch und nicht-jüdisch, jung und alt, aus München und der ganzen Welt. Es ist ein Fest für alle! Sie müssen nichts mitbringen: Dirigent Daniel Grossmann führt durch das Konzert. Lassen Sie sich begeistern!

Tickets erhältlich ab Sommer 2024

Vollständige Details anzeigen